Reality TV..

Excuse me, Hi

So we’re back to the whole me not leaving the house thing. Everyone at least once has been obsessed with a reality TV show. I have calmed down a bit on the amount I watch but I still love my daily fix of Love Island. I used to watch X-Factor, Britain’s got talent, The Only Way is Essex, Geordie Shore, Big Brother, Real Housewives of Cheshire and Fresher’s.

I used to love X-Factor, especially the year JLS were on it (it still annoys me they came second). But since coming to University I haven’t had time to keep up with it or Britain’s got Talent. And this not just because everyone who now goes on it is mainly fame hungry.

Same with X-Factor and Britain’s got talent Geordie Shore, The Only Way is Essex and Big Brother became a place for fame hungry people. But I am still in love with Gaz from Geordie Shore. Real Housewives of Cheshire and Gordon Ramsay’s Kitchen Nightmares is something me and my housemate started watching last year when we bored. Although Real Housewives of Cheshire got boring after a bit, but Gordon Ramsay’s Kitchen Nightmares is still the best. Just Gordon Ramsay and his very enthusiastic speech. Hand gestures and all. We’ve even become so obsessed that we have decided to go to one of his restaurant’s when we’re billionaires.

love_island_itv

Now on to the important stuff, Love Island. My housemate Sophie Brooks, got me into this show when it was a week in and I’ve been obsessed ever since. To quote Sophie Brooks ‘Its the best shit ever’. I have the app, we stalk the twitter hashtag and we have in depth discussions about the episode we just watched. Mainly because Terry is playing a game, Kady is annoying and Nathan is just loveable Nathan.

While writing this post I have realised that I watch too much reality TV, and that it is very sad. I should probably leave the house. Maybe after Love Island finishes.

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

