Live Experiences..

Excuse me, hi

I’ve always been a big fan of going to see concerts so I thought I’d talk about some of my live experiences. Especially because lately Timehop has been reminding of the concerts I’ve been to in the last few years. If i’m starting from the beginning then the Tweenies live was officially my first live experience. But I can’t remember most of that because I must of been about 5/6.

But my first concert that I can remember was Busted at Wembley arena when I was 8. This is also where I saw my first love Charlie Simpson on stage (until he left Busted and broke my 8 year old heart). But when McBusted (Mcfly & Busted) came together two years ago, me and my friend Neha went to see them at Hyde Park. This was one of the best concerts I had been to, because not only did I get to see McBusted, but also Backstreet Boys, The Vamps, Scouting for Girls and Diversity. My favorite moment had to be when they played Obviously and everyone in Hyde Park was singing along. I then went to see Busted again this year when they reunited properly and yes I am a bit obsessed with them. But Charlie did redeem himself at the concert. It was really when Charlie sang for the first time and everyone screamed, and you could see him smiling!

JLS were my next boy band obsession when and I went to see them for the first time when I was 14. Then again when they broke up, for their goodbye tour when I was 18. Even though I sobbed through most of their goodbye concert, it still sticks out as one of my favorite concerts, mainly because of the atmosphere. That is one of the main reasons I love going to concerts because of the atmosphere.

Some other people I’ve seen live are One Direction, Justin Bieber (twice), Maroon 5 and Ed Sheeran. One of my favorite things about seeing Justin Bieber twice was that it felt like seeing two different artists because of how much his music had changed! He also brought out The Wanted during one of his shows, and I nearly died. One Direction were amazing as One direction are. Maroon 5 surprised me at how good they were, especially with their acoustic version of She Will be Loved, where I nearly cried. Then there’s Ed Sheeran whose just amazing. His concert has definitely been one of my favorites and it was also my first stadium show.

Of Course the highlight of my live experiences has to been seeing the legend that is Paul McCartney sing Hey Jude at the Olympics Opening Ceremony. I still want to keep going to see so many more concerts! My next top few artists that I really want to see are Taylor Swift, Adele and Justin Timberlake. Let me know about your favorite live experiences or any that you want to go see!

See you soon!

 

 

Leave a Reply

