The Mortal Instruments & The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

Untitled

Excuse me, hi

It took me a while but I finally finished the Mortal Instruments series. I started reading the books in January, but with assignments and general busyness it took me longer than I thought. But now that I’m I have to say that this was one of the best book series I have ever read!! I have only ever gotten into a few book series’ in the past, but with two of my housemates talking about it so much I gave in and I loved them!

I was told there was a system to reading them, so you read the first three Mortal Instrument books, then the Infernal Devices and then the last three Mortal Instrument books. This is because the last three Mortal Instrument books mention a lot about characters and events in the Infernal Devices.

So if you don’t know anything about the books, the follow story of Clary Fray and involvement in the Shadowhunter World. Similarly the Infernal Devices follow the Story of Tessa Gray and her involvement in the Shadowhunter world. I don’t want to talk too much about the plot in case any of you guys are reading them or will read them. So I’ll just talk about a few of my favourite characters and moments (without any spoilers I promise!).

Let’s start with Magnus Bane! Anyone who reads these books can’t not love him; his phrases are just so funny! The Lightwoods, Alec and Isabelle although there were times I hated their characters they are still really well written characters. Lastly Simon, I just love him. I don’t want to list all the characters that I love in the book because there would be too many. This is the same with the Infernal Devices, I love all of them.

My favourite books in each series were City of Heavenly Fire (Mortal Instruments Book 6) and Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices book 3). One of the things that I have enjoyed while reading these books is finding all the funny memes from Instagram and Tumblr. So to end here’s a few of my favourites.

Let me know what you think of the books if you’ve read them! Or if you have any book recommendations.

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

