Suicide Squad..

suicide-squad-movie-characters-calendar

WARNING POTENTIAL SPOILERS IF YOU HAVEN’T SEEN THE FILM!

Excuse me, hi

I went to see Suicide Squad last night and I loved it! With the reviews being bad and Batman vs Superman being a bit of a disappointment I didn’t know if I was going to like it. But I have idea what the reviewers are talking, this film was so good. I already knew a little a bit about the premise of the Suicide Squad and Amanda Waller because they’ve touched on it in Arrow and Flash, so I was already really looking forward to this.

One of the main reasons why I loved this film was because of the cast. First with Viola Davis as Amanda Waller, which I think was a great decision. The character reminded me a lot of Viola Davis character in How to get away with murder. Then with Will Smith as Deadshot. I loved his one liners, but also the character depth we got to see. Also I loved the cute friendship between him and Harley Quinn, played by Margot Robbie, who probably was my favourite character in the film. Having seen Margot Robbie in Neighbours for a few years, it was weird seeing her in a role like this. But I loved her and her weird sadistic relationship with the Joker. Also having her save the day in the end was a great way to end the film!

I also loved Rick Flag (not just because he is beautiful) and Captain Boomerang, but I was a bit disappointed we didn’t get to see more about Captain Boomerang’s back story. The enchantress made a good villain for the film, and Cara Delevingne was a good cast, minus the weird jig she was doing when she was talking (still don’t get that).

I thought the general story was good and there was actually a good fight scene unlike Batman vs Superman. One of the main disappointment’s though was the lack of the Joker. I know a lot of people, including myself were sceptical in seeing anyone else but Heath Ledger as him, but I think Jared Leto was really good. But there wasn’t much of him the film, he’d occasionally pop up in relation to Harley Quinn, but there wasn’t a lot about the Joker on his own and his story. But that may be because there wasn’t enough time and they wanted to focus more on the other character, but I think they should have included him more in the story!

Also I didn’t understand the point of Batman popping up at the beginning. But this may have been to keep it relevant to Justice League next year. Which I get but they needed him being there to make more sense. Overall though I loved the film and it has been one of my favourite DC films so far!

Let me know what you thought of the film!

See you soon!

 

Leave a Reply

