Books to read..

Excuse me, hi

Yesterday I spent nearly an hour in WHSmiths trying to decide what book to get. I eventually decided buy Throne of Glass by Sara J. Mass (which I love so far). This made me realise how long it takes to decide what book you want to read next, so here are some of my favourite books/book series that I think you might like to read:

princessDiaries10

The Princess Diaries Series by Meg Cabot:

You may have seen the Princess Diaries, but in the films there are major differences such as Mia’s dad being alive in the books. There is 11 books in the series (13 if you count the two partner books) and this is one of my favourite book series. It follows the story of Mia Thermpolis as she navigates high school, while also being the Princess of Genovia. Some of the early books may be for teens, but these books are a really good and easy read.

IMG-20160809-WA0016

Girl Online & Girl Online: On Tour by Zoe Sugg:

Girl Online follows the story of Penny Porter, who has a secret blog about her life and all the issues she faces as a teenager. Throughout the story she falls in love with famous singer Noah, which leads her to go on tour with him in the next book. Zoe Sugg is one of my favourite Youtubers, and although there are rumours that these books were ghost written, I still loved them!

All+Seven+Harry+Potter+Books+by+J.+K.+Rowling

Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling:

Of course I had these books in this list! I didn’t actually read the Harry Potter books until my first year at University. When I was younger these books looked too big for me and then I had stopped reading for a bit during GCSE’s and A Levels. I had always watched the films, but I’m glad I read these books. I realised how much better they were in comparison to the films (which I do still love) and it made me an even bigger fan of the series. So you haven’t read these yet, I definitely recommend you read them!

IMG-20160809-WA0018

The Duff by Kody Keplinger:

This story follows Bianca Piper and her friends-with-benefits relationship with Wesley when he calls her a DUFF (Designated Ugly Fat Friend). At first this sounds like a bit of stupid story, but once you start reading you see there is a lot more depth to the story and the characters. But it is still a good, lighthearted read that I would recommend!

IMG-20160809-WA0017

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I have read this and Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell and out of the two Fangirl is my favourite. This story is about Cath having to adjust to university while being the outsider because of her fan fiction. But it allows shows a realistic view to social anxiety and how hard can be to fit in, in a new environment.

The Mortal Instruments Series & The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare:

I’ve already done a blog post talking about these books, but they are definitely one of my favourite series. Also they are not finished, there are still two more trilogies to go. If you want a more in depth review on these books, check out my earlier post.

IMG-20160809-WA0013

John Green is one of my favourite authors! I have read these three books and The Fault in our stars, but Paper Towns is my favourite. This follows the story Quentin and how his life completley changes after one night of pranks with Margo. But when she goes missing he and his friends find clues and go looking for Margo. If you are going to read any John Green book this is the one to read!

So these are some of my favourite books at the moment. I still have quite a few books on my list to read such as:

On The Other Side by Carrie Fletcher

The Selection Series by Keira Cass

The Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan

The Lunar Chronicles by Marrisa Meyer

There are others but these are just a few. Let me know if you’ve read any of these books, or if there are any books you would recommend for me!

See you soon!

 

Leave a Reply

