It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas..

Excuse me, hi

Its finally December, which means we can officially talk about Christmas! I love Christmas, and more the build up to it. All the food, Christmas decorations, the music and obviously the presents. Over the next few weeks there will be loads of Christmas themed posts, but to start it off lets talk about Christmas music. I have so many Christmas songs that I love, so here are some of my favourites to get you in the mood for Christmas:

I know most of these songs aren’t from my generation, but these classic Christmas songs will always be the songs I listen to every year. There have been so many Christmas songs since but I don’t these will ever stop being some of the all time favourites. My favourite from this has to be ‘I wish it could Christmas Everyday’. I remember hearing that song a lot growing up. Also ‘Fairytale of New York’ will always make me laugh.

under_the_mistletoe

When I first heard that Justin Bieber was doing a Christmas song, I didn’t think I was going to love it as much as did and still do. I love all the collaborations on their, the most random is definitely is Justin Bieber and Boy ll men. But I love it. I especially love his version of ‘Santa Claus is Coming to Town’. Also Christmas music + Rap is actually really good. But my favourite on the album is ‘Christmas Love’, it’s just such a cute Christmas song. If you haven’t heard his Christmas album I would definitely recommend listening to it.

Band Aid’s ‘Do they know its Christmas time’ will always be one of my favourite Christmas songs. I have realised lately that most of my favourite Christmas songs are sad Christmas songs haha. But I’ve loved all three versions. I remember me and my dad singing it around the house a lot when I was younger, so even though it is a sad a Christmas song, it will always make me smile listening to it.

Now onto my two ultimate favourite Christmas songs, Wham ‘Last Christmas’ and Mariah Carey ‘All I want for Christmas is You’. You know its Christmas when you hear these on the radio. Wham I love any way (mainly George Micheal but that’s a whole other post haha), but Last Christmas is just a really good song and again one of my sad Christmas songs that I love. Also it helps that George Micheal looks great in the video. Then ‘All I want for Christmas’ is just another classic Christmas song you can’t help but love.

As much as I love some of the new Christmas songs that have been released over the years, I think the older stuff will still be some of my favourites and I don’t think that will ever change. Let me know some of your favourite Christmas songs.

See you soon!

 

 

Leave a Reply

